Reviews

“Thank you for your prompt service and excellent training. Ryan's training style was engaging and knowledgeable.”
- Complete Garden Maintenance - One Day Workplace - May 2020, Auckland
“Excellent course. I did the same course 2 years ago. Feel I have increased my knowledge and pleased I had retained a lot of the last course Information. A lot of great information and strategies. Loved the hands on. It was lively fun.”
- Horahora School - FASE - February 2020, Whangarei
“It was a great course and the instructors were full of information and had a great sense of humour, which always helps when you are dealing with a large group.”
- St Kentigern Girls' School - FASE - January 2020, Auckland
“We do first aid refreshers regularly and the staff were really positive about the content shared and the pace presented.”
- Helensville School January 2020, Auckland
“I thought the course was fantastic. The course facilitator was excellent and kept things engaging and interesting the whole time. It was genuinely mentally and physically challenging, and I learnt a lot of things that I did not know before. I feel more prepared for an event like an earthquake if it were to happen at work.”
- Landcare Research - Outdoor First Aid - November 2019, Christchurch
“Holly was brilliant. Clear, concise and answered all the questions we had. The DRSABC was great as mine (certificate) has well expired. It's nice to learn new information and get a better idea of how to look after myself as much as my patient.”
- Barfoot & Thompson - One Day Workplace - October 2019, Auckland
“Thanks so much for such a great course yesterday. The staff are certainly buzzing about it today, especially those that hadn't been on one of yours before.”
- Pegasus Bay School - October 2019, Canterbury
“Stan was awesome and very knowledgeable, the outdoor scenarios will forever be imprinted to memory - very useful exercises to maintain procedures. Look forward to touching base in 2 years time.”
- Landcare Research, Outdoor First Aid - October 2019, Pirongia
“Stan was fabulous. He had such a pleasant manner. He was informative but also humorous. It was the first time I had been on a course where I could actually remember most of it. Usually the instructors just go through and they seem bored, but Stan was lively. He got everyone engaged - which is what you want on a course like this. The CPR training was excellent - hands on. The first response outside was also excellent.”
- Woodlands Park Primary School - September 2019, Auckland
“A fun, well pitched presentation with appropriate pace and enjoyable humour which made this the best first aid course I have attended. It was a great balance of listening and practical demonstrations by our instructor and by all of us.”
- Te Mata School -September 2019, Hawkes Bay
“Gus is an absolute star! Engaging entertaining and so very knowledgeable. The mixture of videos, PowerPoint and scenarios, as a point of review, were great”
- North Piha Surf Club - September 2019, Auckland
“Thank you very much, so much better than sitting in a room and putting pen to paper. Getting out in the field, doing hands on scenarios and talking through "what ifs" and better ways of managing situations”
- Doc Hokitika - September 2019, Hokitika
“Grum was just superb. I have been to a large number of these courses through the years and this was the very best. Simple, logical and thought provoking.”
- Hanmer Springs School - September 2019, Hanmer Springs
“Instructor was great! Very good at teaching and demonstrating concepts and applications. The scenarios were very effective at demonstrating the concepts and were creative and unique.”
- Outdoor First Aid - Public Course - September 2019, Auckland
“Great course yet again. I absolutely enjoyed it and remembered most things from last time. Our instructor did such a great job and captured everything we needed to know and learn. Thank you once again.”
- Wenderholm Regional Park - September 2019, Auckland
“Holly was a great instructor. She brought a youthful enthusiasm with her. It's always good to do this course. It's amazing how much we remember and how much we need to be reminded of. Keep up the great work!”
- Tirimoana School - August 2019, Auckland
“Great use of personal experiences and examples, great presentation and practical situations. Instructor was great! Thanks again :)”
- Motu Moana - Public Course - August 2019, Auckland
“Made a four hour course after a busy workday fun! Thanks to our amazing instructor - she was awesome!”
- Mahora School - August 2019, Hastings
“Ryan and Stan where amazing. I did this course 2 years ago and it wasnt as informative as this one. Ryan did an amazing job his knowledge the way he communicated to the group was AAA+++”
- Whangaparoa College - August 2019, Whangaparoa
“The instructor delivered the course really well and I really enjoyed it. It was lively and it kept us awake throughout. The course was excellent, especially when it was more practical and how it was applied to a real-life situation”
- St John's Theological College - August 2019, Auckland
“Thank you, Out of all the First Aid courses and Emergency Services I’ve been involved in, this course was really informative especially with Drowning Prevention NZ. Highly recommend - Mark and James were very knowledgeable in all topics and catered for the group and weather well”
- DiveZone Bay of Islands - August 2019, Northland
“Holly was amazing, never attended a fun first aid course until now. Couldn't be better”
- Tirimoana School - August 2019, Auckland
“The instructor showed sensitivity when a course member became upset. His naturalness was refreshing. Loved how he kept it real.”
- Red Beach School - July 2019, Auckland
“The way Stan presented punctuating real experiences and talking in our language. Top presenter. Gave an excellent understanding of basic first aid training. Best first aid training I have been on, others have been boring.”
- Barfoot & Thompson - July 19, Auckland
“Stan made the four hours interesting and kept all of us focused which is no mean feat after a day of teaching. Nice balance of information and case studies. Fantastic facilitator - the best we have had over the years”
- May Road School - July 19, Auckland
“I did a course ten years ago and forgot everything as soon as I walked out, This time I remembered in a practical sense 90% of what we went through and felt confident with the skills I'd learnt”
- South Auckland Middle School - July 19, Auckland
“Stan was our instructor and he was awesome. He was incredibly informative but delivered the course with humour that made it so interesting and fun. As the person that looks after our school sickbay, everything covered was very useful”
- Konini School July 2019, Auckland
“Should've been longer it was so much fun. Most important part: "I think DRSABC. It is the basic of the basic”
- Glendowie College - July 19, Auckland
“I actually really enjoyed it, as well as feel much more confident about myself in this area of my practice. I'm genuinely looking forward to when I have to renew my certificate, as I'll try my best to get it done through First Training. Thanks so much for an awesome experience!!”
- Public Outdoor First Aid Course, Merc - July 19, Auckland
“I enjoyed the course and would love these to be taught in all schools as well as on the marae for all whanau to attend and get into, help each other to save a life.”
- Te Awamarahi Marae - June 2019, Onewhero
“Very enjoyable course with a good mix of theory, video/photo examples, real life stories/experiences, and role play on dummies and other course participants”
- Marina View School - June 2019, Auckland
“The presenters were absolutely fantastic! They knew their stuff, they made it engaging, it was practical and I feel a lot more confident going into more difficult first aid situations. We definitely would like to have them back in the future!”
- Nathan, Everglade School - April 2019, Auckland
“I know our staff are now well prepared and feel confident in addressing emergencies by taking on roles they are best suited to and taking actions they are sure are correct. The CPR was the best I have been to and the practice time excellent.”
- Kaye, Miller Ave School - March 2019, Paeroa
“Great instructors! All information very informative. The booklets are a great resource tho to have on hand afterwards and very appreciated. The instructors on First Training courses are always first rate. The two lovely people we had last night were brilliant!”
- Te Awamutu School - March 2019, Te Awamutu
“Thank you again for the amazing course. The scenarios was a major help. I assisted in an incident that happened at Pak n Save Hastings Last night. A young Female had blacked out and was losing consciousness quickly. Thankful to this course I was armed with enough knowledge to assist the female and Pak n save staff until the Ambulance arrived. Luckily resuscitation was not needed. But I instructed a Defibrillator to be presented just in case.”
- Peleti, Premier Institute of Education - Feb 2019, Napier
“The course was amazing especially the instructor. He’s very clear, knowledgeable and skillful. He was very confident to answer any questions we were asked, also gave us good recommendations for our children.”
- Rainbow Bears - Feb 2019, Auckland
“I really enjoyed the practical component of the emergency scene needing help Awesome course - interesting and varied. Never boring! The presenters had lots of knowledge and answered our questions well. Thanks! :)”
- Green Bay High School - Feb 2019, Auckland
“It was a great course yesterday, the guys were great delivering serious messages, with a bit of humour too.”
- Juliet, Onehunga Primary School - Jan 19, Auckland
NZQA